Instagram is a social networking service created by Kevin Systrom and Mike Krieger. It is launched initially in iOS and owned by Facebook. This application allows users to share photos and videos with friends and upload media to their accounts by editing filters. You can add posts, images, and stories to your Instagram account. Likewise, you can also delete your Instagram account, along with your posts and story.
How to delete an Instagram account?
There is a difference between disabling your account and deleting your account. When you disable your Instagram account, your account, along with your profile, media, likes, comments, and followers are hidden from other users. To restore all this information, you need to log in back into your account.
When you delete your Instagram account, all your media files, likes, comments, and followers will be permanently removed. You can’t sign up for your Instagram account again and make a new account with the same username. You can delete your account only from the web browser.
Follow these steps to delete your Instagram account:
- Log in to your Instagram account on the website, www.instagram.com.
2. Go to the “Delete Your Account” page in the browser. And select a reason for your leaving from the dropdown menu.
3. Enter your password and click “Delete my account.”
4. Now, your account is deleted permanently.
These are the simple steps you need to follow to step out of the Instagram world. After 30 days of your request, your account will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve any information from your account.
How to delete an Instagram post?
There are many reasons why you want to delete your Instagram post. Maybe it’s your old post that does not fit in your new collections, or perhaps a friend or your family members told you to delete it, or maybe it didn’t get enough likes and comments. The reason can be any, and you can delete your Instagram post by following these simple steps:
- In the Instagram app, open the post you want to delete. Tap the three dots in the upper right-hand corner.
2. Tap “Delete”, and then confirm it by tapping “Delete” again.
That’s it. The post will be removed from your Instagram account.
How to delete an Instagram story?
Along with deleting photos and videos from the post, you can also delete your Instagram story from your account. Once deleted, the story cannot be undone.
You can delete an Instagram story by following these steps:
- Tap to your story at the right top of the feed.
- Tap “More” in the bottom-right of the story you want to delete.
3. Tap “Delete”, and then tap “Delete” again to confirm.
With these simple steps, you can delete the Instagram story.