How to delete the VK account?

Vkontakte, shortly known as VK, is a social networking website. It is available in 90+ languages and can be accessed through the website, Android, and iOS devices. You can register your VK account with your full name, date of birth, and gender. You can also sign up for your VK account with your Facebook account. VK is free to use, and you can delete your account quickly, anytime.

VK account
VK account

Are you tired of your VK account? You can quickly delete your account permanently. After deleting your account, your saved data will be stored in the VK servers for a year.

Follow these steps to delete your VK account permanently on your computer:

1. Fill in your username and password, and log in to your account.

2. Click on the Settings in your profile, or click on the link http://vk.com/settings?act=deactivate to switch to the delete screen.

3. Specify your reasons to delete your account, and click the “Delete Profile” button.

Your data is stored in the server for at least six months. If your life without VK is not worth living, then you can sign in to your account with the same username and password and click on Restore. Your VK account is activated again.

How to delete a VK account without using the computer?

If you don’t have access to a computer, you can delete your VK account using mobile devices. You cannot delete your account through mobile apps, but you can use the mobile browser to delete it.

Follow these steps to delete your VK account from the mobile browser:

  1. Click on the three bars in the lower-right corner of the screen.
  2. Open Settings.
  3. Select Account.
  4. Scroll down and select the link “You can delete your profile.”
  5. State a reason to delete your VK account.
  6. Click on Delete Profile.

You are now free from the VK platform. Feel free to log in back within six months if you are missing it.