How to Delete an EA Origin Account?

EA Origin is a digital distribution service that allows users to download games, content booster packs, patches, and expansion packs from Electronic Arts. To play online or download content via EA’s online service, you must create an account to access these features.

Delete an EA Origin Account

If you want to take a break from gaming sectors, you can temporarily deactivate your EA Origin account. But if you want to stop using EA Origin products and services, why not delete your account instead? Take a look at this article to delete your account.

How to delete an EA Origin account?

Users are not allowed to delete their accounts themselves. To close your account, you have to reach Customer Support. There are two ways to delete your EA Origin account:

1. Contacting EA Origin Customer Support Agent

2. Chatting with EA Origin Customer Support Agent

Contacting EA Origin Customer Support Agent

You can contact them at +80 037347 3 and request them to delete your account. They are available from Monday to Saturday from 8:00 AM to 11:00 PM, UTC.

Chatting with EA Origin Customer Support Agent

To delete an EA Origin account, you can also chat with the Customer Support Agent through their website. Follow these steps to delete your account:

1. Log in to your account on origin.com.

2. Go to the Contact Us page, and click on the Origin logo.

3. Choose your platform of gaming, PC, or Mac.

4. In the Select Topic*, tap on Manage my account.

5. In the Select Issue*, tap on Delete account.

6. Click on “Select contact option.”

7. In the Subject*, type REQUEST FOR ACCOUNT DELETION, and click on Request live to chat on the bottom-left corner.

8. A conversation will appear on the right side of your window, and you will be connected to the Support agent.

9. Tell your support agent that you want to delete your account, and he/she will assist you in closing your account.

What happens if you delete your EA Origin account?

If you delete your account, all your personal information will be deleted permanently. You won’t receive any emails from the EA, and you are not allowed to convey your data or games to your new account.

 

About Simron