Tired of ASKfm account? And want to delete it but don’t know how to do it? Well, don’t worry! we’re here for you. You will get all your answers on this article below. So, keep reading it till the end to know the steps to delete the ASKfm account.
ASKfm is a question-and-answer network launched in June 2010. ASKfm allows users to register, fills out their profile and can ask questions (anonymously or openly), reply on their profile, create photo polls. Users of the VIP program can access an exclusive feature of the app, i.e., creating secret answers, a personal progress bar that shows weekly statistics in the app, and private chatting. The users who have subscribed can enjoy packages like VIP badge, bonus coins, a secret answer feature, and ability to use the app without ads. Users can chat in private and can remain anonymous during the entire dialogue or write to the chat openly at any time.
However, you may be tired and want to delete your ASKfm account at some point. It can be due to several reasons. So, follow the methods to delete the ASKfm account quickly and safely mentioned below.
What Happens when you Delete the ASKfm Account?
As soon as you deactivate your account, all your information will still be preserved, but it won’t be visible on ASKfm or in search engines such as Google. You can reactivate your account at any time, and everything will be there within 30 days of time. However, if you still wish to delete your account, then you won’t be able to reactivate it anymore and all your information and data will get removed permanently.
Now, let’s get to know some methods to delete the ASKfm account.
How to Delete the ASKfm Account?
You can start the deletion process from the ASKfm website. At first, you’ve to deactivate your ASKfm account and after 30 days your account will be removed permanently. So, follow these steps to delete the ASKfm account.
- Open ASKfm website and log into your account.
- Click on Gear icon in the top-right corner and then tap on Settings from drop-down menu.
- Then, select Account on the top-right side of Settings.
- Click on Deactivate account from the list.
- Now, enter the password and click on Deactivate account.
Note: Your ASKfm account will be deactivated at first and after 30 days it will get permanently removed along with your account data. So, if you change your mind and wish to restore your account try to loin with your username and password within 30 days of deletion.
How to Reactivate ASKfm account?
If you’ve deactivated your account recently, then you can easily restore ASKfm account. You can simply login using your username and password within the 30 days after you’d deleted your account. If you try to login after 30 days, you won’t be able to access your account.
In case if you’ve inactive account more than 6 months, you can reactivate your account by:
- Login to your ASKfm account.
- Click on Forget my password and then click on I forget my password. Now, enter your email address and ASKfm will send you a link to reset your password
Therefore, refer to above simple steps to delete the ASKfm account by going to their website and consider what happens when you delete your account. We hope this article has helped you so far.