Are you tired of using the Cengage account and want to delete it? Well, don’t worry, you came to the right place. Here, we will help you to get rid of your Cengage account permanently. Continue to read this article till the end to delete the Cengage account.
Cengage is a global education platform that provides services to higher education, professionals, K-12, and library. It creates learning experiences for students to build confidence and momentum for the future. Students are allowed to access the materials for free via Cengage Unlimited regardless of whether their instructor uses Cengage materials. It includes over 22,000 eTextbooks, digital learning materials, and study guides. Likewise, Cengage is affordable and provides quality digital materials and services that equip students with the skills and competencies needed for their future.
Besides all these benefits, you might still want to get rid of the Cengage account permanently. You might have several reasons behind doing so. Follow the instructions given below to know an exact method to delete the Cengage account. Before that, let’s get on to some important things in the next topic.
Why should you Delete the Cengage Account?
Besides all the amazing services, you might still want to get rid of the Cengage account at some point. You can have several reasons for deleting your account. One of them is if you’re no longer active in Cengage, there is no reason to keep your account. Your account will be automatically deleted if you’re inactive for five years for adults (18 years or older). As long as you keep your data online, there is a high risk of your data getting stolen. Similarly, when a data breach occurs, all your information will be lost.
Whatever your reasons are if you want to delete the Cengage account, then continue to the next topic. If you are concerned about these things, delete your account as fast as possible.
Let’s get started with the process of account deletion.
How to Delete the Cengage Account?
If you’ve decided to delete your Cengage account, then don’t hesitate. There are some methods from which your account will be removed permanently, i.e., contacting Cengage customer service or by calling them. Please follow the given instructions.
- Open your phone and make a call on 1-800-354-9706.
- You’ll be connected to the support team immediately. Then, request them to delete your Cengage account.
- Now, follow the guidelines they tell you and your account will be permanently deleted.
You can also contact the Cengage support team via https://support.cengage.com/ and request them to delete your account permanently.
Cancel and Refund Cengage Subscription?
You should cancel your Cengage subscription before you delete the account. You can request to cancel your subscription only within the first 7 days of your full subscription. Follow the steps below to cancel your subscription and get a refund. After that time period, you won’t be able to get a refund.
- Log in to your Cengage account and go to your Student Dashboard.
- Tap on your name from the sidebar and click on My Subscriptions.
- Now, click on the Cancel Subscription button. (You cannot view this blue button after 7 days of your subscription.)
- Confirm by clicking Cancel & Refund Subscription.
Note: If you’ve purchased Cengage Unlimited/Cengage Unlimited eTextbooks directly via Cengage, you’ll be able to cancel and get a refund from the dashboard. However, if you’ve purchased subscriptions from third parties like Barnes, Amazon, Chegg, RedShelf, etc. then you cannot get refunds for the subscriptions.
Therefore, you can refer to the above methods to delete the Cengage account and how to get a refund. We hope this article has guided you till the end.