Dashlane is a cross-platform password manager and is available on Windows, macOS, Android, and iOS. It is one of the popular services for managing your passwords. However, if you wish to delete your account for any reason, here’s how to do it.
What happens if you delete the Dashlane account?
Deleting a Dashlane account is permanent. If you delete your account, all your personal information and financial records will be removed. You won’t receive any refunds from the company.
How to delete the Dashlane account?
1. Go to the direct link for the Dashlane Account Deletion page.
2. Type your email address linked to your account.
3. From the dropdown menu, choose a reason for closing your account.
4. Click on “Continue to Step 2”, and you will receive a confirmation code in your email.
5. Enter your confirmation code, and click “Delete my account.”
After following these steps, your Dashlane account will be deleted permanently. You still need to remove it from your devices to leave it entirely.