Do you want to get rid of your Fiverr account? Congrats! You made it at a right time. We will suggest you some methods to delete the Fiverr account permanently. Keep reading this article till the end.
Fiverr is an online marketplace, especially for freelancers around the world, and offers over 300+ categories of digital services. It allows to list and apply for small one-off jobs, gigs online. Fiverr also provide services as an e-commerce platform for companies and freelancers to sell their products by using gigs. Likewise, it offers services like writing, graphic design, translation, video editing, programming, and so on.
However, if you’re trying to delete the Fiverr account, read the next topic. Before that, let’s see what are other things you should know about Fiverr.
What Happens when you Delete the Fiverr Account?
You should be clear about one thing, i.e., you should withdraw all your funds and cancel subscriptions before you try to delete any account. And you should do the same with the Fiverr account. If you’re thinking to delete your account permanently, your data will be removed. You will not be able to see your profile, and cannot use the same username and email if you want to create a new account in Fiverr. So, think twice before deleting your account as reactivation is not possible.
Likewise, if you only want to deactivate your account, they will delete all your information from their servers after your request. But your account will not be removed permanently, which means you can reactivate it anytime. Your information like feedback, messages, comments, profile pictures will remain as it is. And after 10 years only, your account will be deleted permanently.
How to Delete the Fiverr Account?
The main question here is, how to delete your Fiverr account permanently? You may have several reasons for that. However, most people are deleting their accounts because of receiving promotional and newsletter emails from Fiverr. And some users no longer want to keep the account. You can either deactivate your account or delete it. Deactivating will give you chance to restore your account whenever you need and all your data will remain. But, deleting will remove all your data and account permanently. There are two ways to delete the Fiverr account, delete via emails and via the website. You can quickly delete using these two ways. Follow the steps given below.
Delete account via the website
- Open the Fiverr website and log into your account.
- Tap on your Profile and click on Settings from the dropdown menu.
- Then, select Account and go to the Account Deactivation section.
- Now, choose a reason for deleting your account.
- Click on Deactivate Account to confirm your action.
Note: You’ll get a confirmation message that your account has been closed permanently. Contact [email protected] and request them to delete your information.
Delete account via emails
- Open your email account associated with Fiverr.
- Compose and email and write [email protected] in the receiver’s address.
- Type Request to Delete My Account.
- Write an email and request them to delete your account permanently from their database.
- Click on the Send button.
After you’ve sent the mail, they’ll delete your Fiverr account.
Want to Create a gig on Fiverr?
You can only create a gig using your computer but not from your iOS app. Because the app doesn’t have an in-built feature for gig creation. You need to follow the step from your computer.
- Log into your Fiverr account.
- Tap on Selling and click Gigs from the drop-down.
- A page with a list of your gigs will appear.
- Now, click on Create a New Gig on the top-right.
- Create a Gig title, select category, and meta tags.
- Now, set your gig pricing and write a gig description and FAQ.
- Then, enter requirements and add videos, photos to your gig.
- At last, click on Publish Gig and your gig will be published.
Can you Delete Gig on Fiverr?
Yes, you can !! firstly, a gig is a service that you sell on Fiverr. It allows you to show your unique talent and inform buyers about them. The only way buyers can discover your service quality is via your gig. You can create, edit, and delete your gigs whenever you want. Follow the step below if you like to delete a gig.
- Go to your Fiverr account.
- Click on Seller Menu at the top-right side next to your Profile.
- Select Manage Gigs from the dropdown menu.
- A list of your active gigs will appear on the page. Then click on the Delete button.
- Again, click on Delete from the confirmation box.
If you want to edit your gig, follow the above given till step 4. Instead, click on the Edit button, and update your gig. Your gig will be updated with new information.
How to Delete Reviews on Fiverr?
If you delete your gigs, reviews will be removed that were present on that gig. You can’t delete a buyer’s review directly on Fiverr. Instead, you can contact the person who wrote the review and request them to delete it. And they have to agree to remove their reviews, hence, it is not sure that they will do that.
In case, you want to write a review, go to your Homepage > Click on Review > Click on Write Review. This will take you to a review submission page, where you can write reviews and submit them.
Therefore, you can refer to the above methods to delete the Fiverr account and how to get a refund. We hope this article has guided you till the end.