How to Delete your edX Account?

EDX is an online learning platform from MIT and Harvard, which provides a list of courses to study. Among the many courses, some of them are free. This website allows you to create a profile, edit profile information, browse courses, enroll in courses, and more. If you don’t want to take courses from edX, you can quickly close your account. Here’s how to do it.

What happens when you delete your edX account?

When you close your edX account, all your personal information, profile, and earned certificates will be removed. After an account deletion, you cannot use the same email address or username to create a new account. Deleting your edX account is a permanent process, and it cannot be restored once done.

How to delete your edX account?

Follow these steps to delete your edX account permanently:

1. Sign in to your account on edx.org.

2. Click on the dropdown icon next to your profile at the top-right corner.

3. Choose Account.

4. Scroll down and click “Delete My Account.”

5. Type your password, and click “Yes, Delete.”

Thus, we hope you were successful in deleting your edX account.

About Simron