How to Delete your Khan Academy Account?

Are you tired of using the Khan Academy account, and do you wish to delete your account? Take a look at this article to close your account permanently.

Khan Academy is an online educational platform that provides courses for various subjects free of cost. This website allows its users to create an account, edit account information, browse lists of online courses, watch tutorial videos related to the courses, and many more. It is a freemium course provider website with exercises and free tutorial videos.

delete your Khan Academy account
Khan Academy account

What happens when you delete your Khan Academy account?

When you delete your account,

  1. Your profile will be deleted.
  2. All your progress will be gone.
  3. You cannot use the same email address and username to create another account.
  4. Once deleted, your account cannot be restored.

How to delete your Khan Academy account?

If you want to close your account, visit the website. Follow these steps to delete your Khan Academy account permanently:

1. Log in to your account on khanacademy.org.

2. Click on your username at the top-right corner of the page.

3. From the dropdown menu, choose Settings.

4. Scroll down and click the Delete your account button.

5. A popup window will appear. Type your password again and click Log in.

6. Click Delete to confirm your account deletion.

After a day of account deletion, your Khan Academy account will be deleted permanently. If you log in back within 24 hours, your account will be restored, and you will be notified about this through an email.

You can also delete your account by sending an email to the company and requesting them to delete your account from their database. Compose an email to [email protected], type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT” on the Subject type, and write an email requesting them for account deletion.

About Simron