How to Delete your Meetup Account?

Meetup is an online service for connecting people with similar tastes. Some of the features of Meetup are creating meetups, organizing meetups, making groups public/private, discussing events, sharing photos from events, sending email announcements, and many more. Many users still want to deactivate or permanently delete their Meetup account after having these fantastic features because of one or more reasons.

Instead of deletion, Meetup uses the word deactivation. It is possible to delete your Meetup account from the desktop version only. You cannot delete your account from the mobile app, and deleting your Meetup account is permanent.

Go through this article to know how to delete your Meetup account.

How to delete your Meetup account?

Follow these steps below to delete your Meetup account:

1. Log in to your account on meetup.com.

login into meetup account

2. On the top-right corner, there’s a profile sign. Click on it.

profile of meetup account

3. From the dropdown menu, click on Settings.

setting of meetup account

4. Scroll down to the bottom, and click on Deactivate your account.

Deactivate meetup account

5. Re-enter your password and click on the Submit button.

confirm Delete meetup account

How to delete your Meetup account created through other platforms?

If you have created your Meetup account through Facebook, Google, or Apple ID, you have to create a password for your account before deleting it. Steps to create a Meetup password in your account are:

1. Sign in to your account and go to the password reset page.

2. Type in the registered email address.

3. Click Submit.

After a while, you will receive an email with the instructions to create your password. Once done, you can now delete your account and follow the steps mentioned above.

 

About Simron