How to Delete your Grindr Account?

Grindr is an online social media application for trans, gay, bi, and queer people. This platform allows users to create a profile, edit their profile, upload images, browse through the list of other users, interact with them, message them, and more. If you want to delete your Grindr account, feel free to read through this article.

What happens when you close your Grindr account?

When you delete your Grindr account, all your personal information, including saved images, photos, chat history, and friend list, will be removed. Your profile will be deleted, and you cannot use the same username to create another account in Grindr.

delete your Grindr account
Grindr Account

How to delete your Grindr account?

If you are planning to close your account, you should cancel your Grindr XTRA subscription separately. Your account will be deleted permanently. There are four ways to delete your Grindr account:

  • Delete your account through email.
  • Delete your account through the website.
  • Delete your account on Android.
  • Delete your account on iPad or iPhone.

Delete your Grindr account through email

You can delete your Grindr account by sending an email to the respective company and requesting them to remove your Grindr account from the database. Follow these steps to close your account by email:

  • Open your registered account, and click on Compose.

  • On the subject, type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT.”

  • Now, write an email requesting them to remove your Grindr account from their database and click on “Send.”

Delete your Grindr account through the website

Follow these steps to close your account through its website:

  • Go to the direct link of the Request page.
  • From the dropdown list, select Account & Profile Management, or Delete My Profile.
  • Fill out the required information. 
  • In the Subject area, type “REQUEST TO REMOVE MY ACCOUNT.”
  • Write your reason to close your Grindr account.
  • Fill out the captcha for security, and finally click on the Submit button. 

Delete your Grindr account on Android

Follow these steps to close your Grindr account on Android:

  • Launch the Grindr application on your phone.
  • Click on your profile picture at the top-left corner of the screen. 
  • Tap on Settings, and then on Deactivate option.
deactivate-android
Source: deletemydata.io
  • Click on DELETE ACCOUNT at the bottom of the page. 
delete your grindr account
Source: deletemydata.io
  • You can either select a reason for closing your account or click on Skip at the bottom.
reason or skip the deleteion
Source: deletemydata.io
  • A popup window appears for data backup. Tap on NO THANKS.
  • Again, another popup window appears. Click on DELETE.
  • Re-enter your password and click on DELETE PROFILE. 
delete account-android
Source: deletemydata.io
  • Now, tap on DELETE ACCOUNT to confirm your account deletion.
confirm deletion-android
Source: deletemydata.io

Delete your Grindr account on iPad or iPhone

Follow these steps to close your Grindr account on iPad or iPhone:

  • Launch the Grindr application on your device.
  • Tap on your profile picture. 
profile-delete your grindr account
Source: deletemydata.io
  • Click on the gear icon for settings at the top-left corner of the screen.
  • Scroll down, and click on Delete Profile.
delete profile-ios
Source: deletemydata.io
  • After that, click on delete.
delete your grindr account
Source: deletemydata.io

Therefore, we hope you were successful in closing your Grindr app permanently. 

 

About Simron