Tired of the ChatHour account? Do you wish to delete the ChatHour account permanently? Read the article till the end to know deletion methods and other necessary things about the ChatHour account.
ChatHour is a social media and dating website where users can find their partners through online chatting. It is one of the popular dating sites in the world for casual dating. Users are allowed to use it free of cost and have small chat rooms each topic-specific. You can join these chat rooms to start chatting with other users. ChatHour allows you to select your chat partner based on age, location, or your interest in a similar topic. If you’re a person who loves to talk to online friends then this site offers you similar features. Users can create and edit their account information. If you’ve registered, you can also make or join chat rooms, message other existing members in the same chat room, or search specific members via the search method.
However, you might want to delete the ChatHour account at some time. If you do reference this article and continue to the next topic it will guide you to delete your account. Before that, you should know why to delete ChatHour.
Why should you delete the ChatHour account?
Although Chathour provides you with free service, it can be unsafe. Because it contains many people you don’t know who might have some bad intentions. Other than chatting with new people there are no other features. Likewise, you can find other ways to chat and have conversations with others. Other than this, safety is not guaranteed as many accounts are unverified, thus making the Chathour platform eligible for scammers and frauds. This is why many people refer to the Chathour as malicious. If you’re concerned about these things, delete your account as soon as possible.
How to delete the ChatHour account?
You may have some reasons to delete your account. Some users delete their accounts because they do not want a ChatHour account anymore. Likewise, if you’re thinking to delete the ChatHour account, then follow these simple steps. You can delete the account through the website and via email.
Delete via website
- Visit the link http://www.chathour.com/account/delete.
- Then, log into your ChatHour account.
- Now, enter your password.
- Click on Confirm to delete the ChatHour account permanently.
Delete via email
- Open your email account associated with the ChatHour account.
- Compose an email and write [email protected] at the receiver’s address.
- Type Request to Delete My Account on Subject area.
- Now, write an email mentioning your reasons to delete your account and request them to erase all your information from their database.
Note: Your ChatHour account will be permanently deleted and limit your access to your account. If you want to reactivate your account, it might be impossible and you have to create a new account again. Further, you cannot use the same email id for the next 20 days and you can create a new account after 20 days.
Why can ChatHour block/delete your account?
Remember that you can be blocked or ChatHour can delete your account if your content or photos are flagged as inappropriate by a lot of users. Also, they may delete users’ accounts who are younger than the age they’ve mentioned. If other users flag you as younger, ChatHour will delete your account. Unfortunately, they don’t allow new members who are under 18 at this time due to safety concerns and legal issues. You can create an account once you turn 18.
The two methods of account deletion will delete the ChatHour account permanently with all your information. Thus, we hope that this article has helped you through the end.